A weekend in Morocco: in photos

After a wait of almost six years, last week saw me leave the shores of Europe once again.

I spent a long weekend soaking up the sights and sounds of Marrakech and central Morocco, exploring my first new country of the year and my first new continent since 2009.

Marrakech is an incredible place – the city really did surprise me in a number of ways – not least by how bloody cold it was – and we even managed an excursion through the Atlas Mountains to the edge of the Sahara Desert.

We packed a lot into our four-day trip and I’m looking forward to writing about it over the coming weeks. But for now, you can whet your appetite with some of the best shots from the trip. Enjoy!

14 responses to “A weekend in Morocco: in photos

  1. Your photos are so beautiful and they reminded me how much I want to visit Morocco. Can’t wait to hear more about your trip! 😀

  2. We absolutely loved our 4 days in Morocco!! These images are bringing back such lovely memories of our time in marrakech and the atlas mountain region 🙂

  3. OH MY GOD. The photos are sick. Especially everything market-related. I feel like all my cash would be gone in a moment. Also the 3rd and 4th photos. And the oranges – YUM. OMG just take me there! I feel like every time I read about someone’s new Moroccan adventure it is even better than what I’m already imagining the place to be.

  4. Pingback: 6 (more) overlooked and underrated cities in Europe | Continental Breakfast Travel·

Leave a Reply

